JOINT COMMITTEE ON ADMINISTRATIVE RULES ILLINOIS GENERAL ASSEMBLY

CO-CHAIR: SEN. MAGGIE CROTTY

CO-CHAIR: REP. ANGELO "SKIP" SAVIANO

EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR: VICKI THOMAS



700 STRATTON BUILDING SPRINGFIELD, ILLINOIS 62706 217/785-2254 SEN. PAMELA ALTHOFF SEN. DON HARMON SEN. JOHN O. JONES SEN. DALE RIGHTER SEN. IRA SILVERSTEIN REP. GREGORY HARRIS REP. LOU LANG REP. DONALD MOFFITT REP. ROSEMARY MULLIGAN

REP. ANDRÉ THAPEDI

MEMORANDUM

CLERK'S OFFICE

APR 2 4 2012

STATE OF ILLINOIS

Pollution Control Board

TO:

Thomas Holbrook, Chairman

Pollution Control Board

FROM:

Vicki Thomas

Executive Director

DATE:

4/23/12

RE:

General Rules (35 Ill. Adm. Code 101)

36 Ill. Reg. 2444 - 2/17/12

The Office of the Joint Committee on Administrative Rules has accepted the Second Notice for the above-referenced rulemaking. The Second Notice period began on 4/23/12 and ends no later than 6/6/12, unless extended pursuant to Section 5-40 of the IAPA.

This rulemaking is scheduled to be considered by JCAR at its 5/15/12 meeting, in Room A-1, Stratton Office Building, Springfield, IL at 9:30 a.m. Staff will be contacting you if they have questions concerning this rulemaking and will advise you of any change in time or location of the Committee meeting.

Please contact us if you have any questions regarding the JCAR review procedure.

VT:DC:rm

cc:

Tim Fox

John Therriault Adm. Code Div.